Celestial Wonder

I like being outside ,evening times .

As the fires of the street lamp illuminates

 these trees and softly kisses my skin .

The cool feeling of the concrete

through layers of warmth ,

that smother me during the

 the precipitation of June.

The sky painted with an Othello blue

 ,as the clouds dissolve to reveal 

the glistening of the celestial spirits .

As if they are being purged 

from the sky by these peaceful lights.

I like to think that they watch me too ,

that they marvel at my being 

and wonder whether I am dead or alive .

Leave a Reply

